506th Airborne Infantry

Regiment Association


  • 26 Jun 2024 14:48 | Anonymous

    Fred May, Chairman of the Association's Scholarship Committee has announced the first two winners of the six scholarships offered for 2024 school year.  The winners are: Kaleb Bashford and Elise Lockton.

  • 25 May 2022 14:50 | Anonymous

    Election of the Officers and Directors for 2022 – 2024.  With the exception of the treasurer, the entire slate consists of current board members.  It is:

    Craig Oglesby (GWOT)       Chairman      2nd Term

    Jim Daigle (GWOT)             President       Moved up from director’s position

    Open                                    Secretary       (Note 1)

    Chris Donavant (GWOT)     Treasurer      New Member (GWOT) (Note 2)

    Fred May (RVN)                  Director, Charitable Funds

    Joel Hamby (GWOT)           Director

    Dave Schulz (GWOT)          Director

    Wesley Bass (GWOT)         Director

    Bob Leibecke (RVN)           Director

    Jimmy Summer (GWOT)    Director

    Joe Johnson (RVN)            Director

    Note 1.  Tina Daigle who is a volunteer currently handling our quartermaster store has agreed to learn our new website program and handle many of the administrative duties previously performed by our Association Administrator, Kelli Loar.  We will pay Tina to assume these duties at a yet to be determined hourly rate.  Joe will assist Tina with the secretarial duties unless another member steps forward offering to assist.

    Note 2.  SGM(R) Chris Donavant has agreed to perform the treasurer duties.  Chris is a retired sergeant major who served as Craig Oglesby’s 1st sergeant in Fox Company, 2-506.  Chris owns his own company in Virginia.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software